Pacific Grove Purples

Pacific Grove Purples

It was cold and windy at my house yesterday, but about 40 miles south in Pacific Grove, the sun was shining brilliantly on the purple wildflowers. Tipped off by a friend, I took the trusty Olympus camera and a fully-charged battery and headed down Highway 1. By the time I got there, the drippy rain had stopped before it really got started and it turned out to be a perfect day for a cliff walk.

Here’s the link to the Pacific Grove Walk on my website, where you can click on Play Slideshow and enjoy all the beauty without having to take a single step.  This is the first of what I plan as several virtual walks to share my favorite places with a wider audience. Enjoy!

One response to “Pacific Grove Purples

  1. SO very cool–thanks for taking me along on your walk!

Leave a Reply

