Wooden flower

Today’s flower practice was a bit too challenging, as it was cold and windy, so I had trouble staying still and so did the flowers. Every shot I took ended up with at least some of the flowers being out of focus and I was a bit annoyed by that. I gave up and went inside the Thai restaurant, where it was much warmer, and waited for my friend to show up.

I looked over at the table next to my wooden bench and, aha, there was a flower. So I played around with perspective and lighting and ended up liking this one the best.

It’s not a real flower, but it was real practice for me in my current quest for decent photos

Leave a Reply

