Wilder Ranch Run

It was warm and sunny, muddy and fun today at Wilder. I was inspired to drive over there (yay for working from home) as it is part of the Santa Cruz Half-Marathon course that I did last year and my nephew and I have signed up for this year (April 10).

I took along the pocket camera (Nikon, of course) to see if I could get some good shots of Wilder Ranch views for my photo business (framedescapes.etsy.com).

Taking photos is a good way to break up a run and combine two things in the same window of time. And working a split shift today meant I had the time in the middle of the day, so I used it wisely.

Leave a Reply

